E-WASTE RESEARCH at Jackson State University

Home Research Team Research Activities Publications Outreach Resources Contact Us

Principal Investigator

Graduate Research Assistants

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Research Scientists

Advisory Committee



The Advisory Committee consists of senior environmental engineering professors from Mississippi State University and University of Mississippi . Current advisory committee members who actively involved in the project include the following:

Dr. Yadong Li (PI), Otho Barnes, and Dr. R. Mark Bricka


Mark R. Bricka

Associate Professor

Dave C. Swalm School of Chemical Engineering

Mississippi State University

P. O. Box 9595

Mississippi State , MS   39762

Telephone:  (662) 325-1615

Fax: (662) 325-2482

E-Mail- Bricka@che.msstate.edu


Dr. Bricka is also serving as a co-advisor for the Graduate Research Assistant Otho Barnes, Jr. who participates in this project.

Dennis D. Truax


Dept. of Civil Engineering

Mississippi State University

235I Walker Hall

Mississippi State , MS   39762

Fax: (662) 325-7187

E-Mail: truax@civil.msstate.edu


Dr. Truax also serves as a committee member for the thesis research of Otho Barnes, Jr. who participates in this project.